Monster Win Casino Review NZ

Spintown file card: Monster Win2/12 on our 12-point checkDocuments read 11 Oct 2026
?
Licence
Not on recordNot checked at the regulator
✗
Run by
Not on record
✓
NZD account
YesNZD is one of the two currencies (with euros) the Payments page offers a New Zealand visitor; the T&C and offer terms print every money rule in NZD with a euro figure next to it
✓
Smallest cash-out
NZ$20 by card or MiFinity, NZ$25 by bank transfer or Skrill, NZ$40 for most crypto and NZ$110 for Bitcoin (Payments page)Within 3 business days of the request, or of the last paid withdrawal, worked 6 AM-5 PM GMT Monday-Friday (T&C 6.15); the FAQ adds that bank transfers can take another 3-5 business days to arrive
✓
Cash-out ceiling
NZ$1,000 at VIP levels 1 and 2, up to NZ$3,000 at level 5 a dayNZ$13,000 a month at the entry VIP level, NZ$35,000 at the top; no jackpot exception stated
✗
Welcome offer on NZ$100
Costs much more than it gives-NZ$100 of the bonus left after wagering
?
Player tools
0 of 6 confirmedA break and self-exclusion only by contacting support; no deposit, loss or session limits are mentioned

✓ on record ~ partly or unclear ✗ missing or against you ? not checked

Monster Win is a big casino with a large pokies lobby. The home page counted 12,328 pokies inside 15,557 games on 11 Oct 2026, spread across a long provider list. You can hold your balance in NZD, and there are 11 cryptocurrencies on the cashier list if you would rather skip cards.

The catches are not advertised. No company name, address or licence number appears anywhere on the site. The welcome bonus runs at 35x deposit plus bonus, with 10 days to clear and a 10x cap on winnings. Cash out before a deposit has been wagered once and the casino may keep 10% of it, or 15% if you paid by card or bank transfer.

We read the T&C and the bonus terms in full, opened the payments page as a New Zealand visitor, looked for a licence we could check with a regulator and found none, and took screenshots from a New Zealand connection. We did not deposit or play for real money. Our one-line take: a large lobby and flexible banking, wrapped in paperwork that never says who is on the other end of it.

A big lobby, thin paperwork

Monster Win earns its place on the games list. It is a harder sell if you want a named operator, a regulator you can look up, or limits you can set without emailing anyone. Two points out of twelve is a fair picture of that split.

  • Good fit if: the size of the games list is your main priority – 12,328 pokies behind them.
  • Good fit if: you would rather hold your balance in NZD than convert it on the way in and out.
  • Good fit if: you want to fund an account in crypto, with 15 coin-and-network options on the cashier list.
  • Think twice if: you want to know who runs the place and who licenses it before signing up.
  • Think twice if: you want a welcome bonus worth more than it costs to clear.
  • Think twice if: you want deposit limits, breaks or self-exclusion you can set yourself.
Visit Monster Win

18+. Spintown.nz earns a commission if you sign up through this link. It does not change any number on this page.

Two points out of twelve

Our twelve-point check (the method sits in how we review casinos) asks twelve yes/no questions and marks them against published documents only. Anything unclear, missing or contradicted scores nothing. Monster Win met two: New Zealand is not on the excluded-countries list in T&C 2.3, and an NZD account is available. It lost the rest on the unnamed licence, the unnamed operator, one-sided wording, the 10% and 15% commission, a published three business days instead of a 24-hour payout, the rule that every deposit must be wagered once, a welcome bonus that costs more than it gives, the 10x cash-out cap, an offer card that does not match its terms, and no published deposit or loss limits.

2/12Monster Win meets 2 of our 12 points

Paper

  • ✗Licence shown as active on the regulator's own siteNo licence, regulator or seal is named; the only footer badge is an 18+ icon with no link (11 Oct 2026).
  • ✗Operator, company number and address published in the termsT&C 1.4 refer only to "the company operating the Website"; no name, number or address in the T&C, Privacy Notice, About Us or Help Centre.
  • ✓New Zealand is not on the restricted countries listNew Zealand is not on the T&C 2.3 list of Excluded Jurisdictions or the 7.5 promotion restrictions; the site has a New Zealand version.
  • ✗No one-sided rules on wording or the final say in disputesT&C 8.5 make the casino's decision final on bets and winnings and 7.3 on promotions. The English-version clause (1.5) is neutral.

Money

  • ✓NZD account availableThe Payments page offers New Zealand Dollar or Euro for New Zealand; the terms are written in NZD.
  • ✗No casino fees on deposits or withdrawalsT&C 6.8 let the casino keep a 10% commission (15% for card or bank deposits) if a deposit was not wagered once; T&C 6.18 add a NZ$10 monthly dormancy fee.
  • ✗Withdrawals processed within 24 hours (published figure)T&C 6.15: within 3 business days, weekdays 6 AM-5 PM GMT.
  • ✗No rule to wager your own deposit before cashing outT&C 6.8: each deposit must be wagered once (x1) before a withdrawal.

Bonus

  • ✗Welcome bonus does not cost more than it gives (NZ$100 test)-NZ$100 left of a NZ$150 bonus after wagering.
  • ✗No cash-out cap on winnings from the welcome bonusWelcome terms 18 (and the T&C 7.16 default): at most 10x the bonus can be released.
  • ✗Offer card and bonus terms describe the same offerOffer card: 250% up to $4,000 + 150 spins from $40. Terms 2-5: three deposits of 150%, 50% and 50% (up to 1,500, 1,000 and 1,500 NZD), 50 spins each, 20 NZD minimum.

Protection

  • ✗Deposit limits, breaks and self-exclusion explained publiclyNo deposit limits are mentioned; a break and self-exclusion are only available by contacting support (Responsible Gaming page, T&C 3.8).

One point for each question the published documents answer in the player's favour. Unclear answers score nothing until the casino clarifies them in writing.

What the welcome offer is worth on a $100 deposit

The offer card is easy to misread. It says 250% up to $4,000 plus 150 spins, but that is three deposits added together, not one. The terms split it into 150% up to NZ$1,500, then 50% up to NZ$1,000, then 50% up to NZ$1,500, with 50 spins on each. On a NZ$100 first deposit the first leg pays NZ$150 and adds 50 spins. Wagering is 35x deposit plus bonus: NZ$8,750 of bets inside 10 days, about 875 NZ$1 spins a day. The NZ$200 maximum bet while a bonus is active is high enough that normal pokies play will not break it by accident. Two smaller points: the offer page asks for $40, while bonus term 2 says 20 NZD for each deposit, and Skrill or Neteller deposits do not qualify.

Our value test puts NZ$100 on the table and assumes pokies return about 96%, so every NZ$1 wagered costs roughly 4 cents over time. Clearing NZ$8,750 at that rate would cost more than the whole NZ$250 balance, so the expected cost is the full NZ$250 against a NZ$150 bonus. That is a net loss of NZ$100, which is why we file this offer as one that costs much more than it gives. Spin winnings sit outside that figure and are capped at NZ$100 for up to 50 spins.

Bonus value testWelcome package, first deposit150% up to NZ$1,500 + 50 free spins, 35x deposit + bonus, 10 days
You depositNZ$100
Bonus at 150%+ NZ$150
Wagering: 35x on deposit + bonusNZ$8,750 to turn over
Average cost of that play (96% RTP pokies)- NZ$250
Bonus value left-NZ$100

Costs much more than it gives (-67% of the bonus survives its own wagering)

Time on the clock
10 days = about 875 spins a day at NZ$1 (tight)
Biggest bet while wagering
NZ$200 a bet while a casino bonus is active
Most you can cash out
NZ$1,500 - welcome terms 18: at most 10x the bonus is released (NZ$1,500 on a NZ$150 bonus); spin winnings are capped separately at NZ$100 for up to 50 spins (terms 19)
Free spins (not counted above)
50 with each of the three deposits (150 in all); game and spin value not stated; spin winnings wagered 40x, at most NZ$100 released for up to 50 spins

How the test works: we put NZ$100 through the offer exactly as its terms read. Pokies pay back about 96 cents per dollar staked on average, so every NZ$1 of wagering costs about 4 cents. What is left of the bonus after that cost is its real value. It is an average, not a forecast: a single session can land far above or below it.

The clause to read twice is term 18: at most ten times the bonus is released, so a NZ$150 bonus tops out at NZ$1,500 however well the wagering goes. Run your own numbers with our wagering calculator before you claim anything.

Monster Win welcome package card: 250% up to $4,000 + 150 free spins
The welcome card adds three deposit bonuses together: 250% up to $4,000 + 150 spins. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Monster Win welcome offer rules: $40 minimum deposit, wager bonus plus deposit 35 times, 10 days
The offer page: a $40 minimum, 35x on bonus plus deposit, 40x on spin winnings, 10 days. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Monster Win welcome bonus terms 2 to 5: 20 NZD minimum, 150%, 50% and 50% over three deposits
Welcome terms 2-5: three separate bonuses of 150%, 50% and 50% with a 20 NZD minimum. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Reloads and cashbacks under the same test

The welcome package is not the only thing on the promotions page. We ran the rest of the casino bonuses through the same NZ$100 test where the numbers allowed.

OfferDepositBonusWagering to clearValue leftVerdict
Welcome package, first deposit150% up to NZ$1,500 + 50 free spins, 35x deposit + bonus, 10 daysNZ$100NZ$150NZ$8,750-NZ$100Costs much more than it gives
Welcome package, second deposit50% up to NZ$1,000 + 50 free spins, 35x deposit + bonus, 10 daysNZ$100NZ$50NZ$5,250-NZ$100Costs much more than it gives
Welcome package, third deposit50% up to NZ$1,500 + 50 free spins, 35x deposit + bonus, 10 daysNZ$100NZ$50NZ$5,250-NZ$100Costs much more than it gives
Weekend Reload (Friday-Sunday, opt-in)50% up to NZ$1,400 on the first weekend deposit, + 50 free spins from NZ$100, 35x deposit + bonusNZ$100NZ$50NZ$5,250-NZ$100Costs much more than it gives

Each offer is put through the same test: NZ$100, or the offer's minimum deposit if that is higher, and an average cost of 4 cents per NZ$1 wagered on pokies.

The second and third deposits are 50% deals, so NZ$100 adds NZ$50 and asks for NZ$5,250 of turnover. At 4 cents per dollar wagered that would cost more than the whole NZ$150 balance, so the result is a net loss of NZ$100. The Weekend Reload is 50% up to NZ$1,400 on your first weekend deposit, with spins only from NZ$100, and it carries the same 35x on deposit plus bonus.

The cashbacks are a different shape. Daily Cashback and Live Cashback need only 1x wagering, but the daily one starts at VIP level 2, so a new account will not see it. The Weekly Reload is spins only, from a NZ$40 deposit between Monday and Thursday, with winnings wagered 40x inside 10 days and capped at NZ$100.

Monster Win welcome bonus terms 18 and 19: 10x bonus cash-out cap and free spin winnings cap
Welcome terms 18-19: at most 10x the bonus, and NZ$100 from up to 50 spins, can be released. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Paying in and cashing out from New Zealand

The Monster Win payments page is an odd one. Loaded as a New Zealand visitor on 11 Oct 2026, with New Zealand and New Zealand Dollar preselected, it said “No payments found.” The list only appeared after switching between the deposit and withdrawal tabs; the same thing happened on 28 Sep, 6 Oct and 10 Oct. Once it shows, cards and MiFinity start at NZ$20-25, and 11 cryptocurrencies cover 15 coin-and-network options from NZ$25, except Bitcoin at NZ$60. Skrill and bank transfer appear on the withdrawal tab only.

What the page does not tell you is how long anything takes or what it costs. No per-method payout times and no fees are published, and clicking a method just opens the sign-up form. The one timing figure is T&C 6.15: requests within 3 business days, 6 AM-5 PM GMT, Monday to Friday, with the FAQ adding 3-5 business days for a bank transfer to arrive. Three rules sit alongside it. Every deposit must be wagered once before you withdraw, or the casino may cancel winnings and keep 10%, or 15% if you paid by card or bank transfer. A withdrawal can be declined if you have not wagered at least NZ$40 that calendar month. An account left alone for 180 days starts paying NZ$10 a month.

MethodTypeMin depositDeposit landsCash out?Payout timeFee
Visa / MastercardCardDeposit NZ$25-4,000; payout NZ$20-6,000Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
MiFinityE-walletDeposit NZ$20-4,000; payout NZ$20-4,000Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
SkrillE-walletPayout NZ$25-9,800; not on the deposit tabNot publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
Bank transferBankPayout NZ$25-9,800; not on the deposit tabNot publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: within 3 business days; the FAQ adds 3-5 business days for the money to arrive)Not published per method
BitcoinCryptoDeposit NZ$60-10,000; payout NZ$110-10,000Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
EthereumCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
LitecoinCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
Bitcoin CashCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
DogecoinCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
SolanaCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
CardanoCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
TRX (Tron)CryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
BNBCryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
USDT (ERC20, TRC20, BEP20, Solana)CryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method
USDC (also on Solana)CryptoDeposit NZ$25-9,800; payout NZ$40-9,800Not publishedYesNot published per method (T&C 6.15: requests handled within 3 business days)Not published per method

The casino's Payments page as shown to a New Zealand visitor on 11 Oct 2026 (New Zealand and New Zealand Dollar preselected). On first load it says "No payments found.", as it did on 28 Sep, 6 Oct and 10 Oct 2026; the list only appears after switching between the Deposit and Withdrawal tabs. It shows each method's minimum and maximum and nothing else: no deposit or payout times and no fees, and clicking a method opens the sign-up form. Payout times above come from T&C 6.15 and the withdrawal FAQ. Skrill and bank transfer appear only on the withdrawal tab. With euros selected the same methods are listed, with deposits from 10 EUR and payouts from 10 EUR (20 EUR for most crypto).

Monster Win withdrawal methods for New Zealand in NZD with minimum and maximum amounts
The withdrawal tab for New Zealand in NZD: amounts only, no payout times or fees. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Monster Win T&C clause 6.8 on wagering a deposit once and a 10 or 15 percent commission
T&C 6.8: play each deposit once or risk a 10-15% commission and lost winnings. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

The caps on the way out

Minimum withdrawals run from NZ$20 by card or MiFinity, NZ$25 by bank transfer or Skrill, NZ$40 for most crypto, to NZ$110 for Bitcoin. How much you can take out is set by VIP level: level 1 is NZ$1,000 a day and NZ$13,000 a month, level 5 is NZ$3,000 and NZ$35,000. T&C 6.12 say the level depends on deposits, withdrawals and bonuses over the last 90 days, and drops to the lowest after a month without bets. Three pending withdrawals at a time is the limit, and the rules make no exception for progressive jackpot wins.

Smallest withdrawal
NZ$20 by card or MiFinity, NZ$25 by bank transfer or Skrill, NZ$40 for most crypto and NZ$110 for Bitcoin (Payments page)
Processing
Within 3 business days of the request, or of the last paid withdrawal, worked 6 AM-5 PM GMT Monday-Friday (T&C 6.15); the FAQ adds that bank transfers can take another 3-5 business days to arrive
Per day
NZ$1,000 at VIP levels 1 and 2, up to NZ$3,000 at level 5
Per month
NZ$13,000 at VIP level 1, up to NZ$35,000 at level 5
VIP ceiling
Per day / per month: level 1 NZ$1,000 / 13,000; level 2 1,000 / 18,000; level 3 1,500 / 22,000; level 4 2,000 / 30,000; level 5 3,000 / 35,000. The level depends on deposits, withdrawals and bonuses over the last 90 days and drops to the lowest after a month without bets (T&C 6.11, 6.12)
Progressive jackpots
No exception for jackpot wins is stated in the withdrawal rules
Before any withdrawal
Each deposit wagered once; if not, the casino may cancel the winnings and keep a 10% commission, 15% if you paid by card or bank transfer (T&C 6.8)
Monthly wagering threshold
A withdrawal can be declined if you have not wagered at least NZ$40 in that calendar month (T&C 6.7)
Pending withdrawals
At most 3 at a time (T&C 6.13)
Card deposits
Withdrawals up to the amount deposited by credit card may be paid back as refunds to the card (T&C 6.6.5)
ID checks
Documents due within 30 days of a request, usually verified within 10 days (T&C 5.3); the FAQ says typically 24-48 hours; payouts can be held until checks are done (T&C 6.16)
Inactive accounts
NZ$10 a month after 180 days without a login, until the balance reaches zero (T&C 6.18)
Closing your account
Only with no balance and no pending withdrawal; close it with money in it and the funds are voided (T&C 3.7)
No-deposit free spins
Winnings capped at NZ$160 and wagered 40x (T&C 7.15)

T&C 3.7, 5.3, 6.6.5, 6.7, 6.8, 6.11-6.18 and 7.15 (version 1.12, last update 19.08.2026; read in full 11 Oct 2026, same text on 28 Sep and 10 Oct 2026); Payments page and withdrawal FAQ, 11 Oct 2026.

Monster Win T&C clause 6.15: withdrawals worked through within 3 business days
T&C 6.15: withdrawals handled within 3 business days, weekdays only. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Who runs Monster Win, and who licenses it

Nobody is named. The T&C refer only to “the company operating the Website”, and no company name, number, address, regulator or licence number appears in the T&C, the Privacy Notice, About Us or the Help Centre. The footer carries an 18+ badge and nothing else, so there is no seal to click and no licence to check. Complaints go to support, then to [email protected] for the casino’s own Complaints Resolution Committee, which answers within 10 days; after that T&C 13.8 link only to an AskGamblers complaint page. The governing law is not named, the casino has the final say on bets and promotions, and closing an account with money in it voids the balance rather than paying it out. The T&C promise player money sits in separate client accounts and returns if the company goes insolvent, but with no company named nobody can check who holds them. For a New Zealand player that means no local regulator to take a problem to, as our gambling law guide explains.

Disputes go to
Support first ([email protected]), then a written complaint to [email protected] for the casino's own Complaints Resolution Committee, answer within 10 days (T&C 13.4-13.7). After that T&C 13.8 link only to the AskGamblers complaints page, not to a regulator. T&C 14.1 settle disputes under "the applicable Law" without naming it
Monster Win site footer with payment logos and an 18+ badge but no licence seal
The footer: payment logos and an 18+ badge, no licence seal or company name. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Monster Win T&C version 1.12 clauses 1.1 to 1.4 referring only to the company operating the website
T&C version 1.12, clauses 1.1-1.4: only "the company operating the Website", no name. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

What you can set yourself, and what you cannot

Monster Win mentions no deposit, loss or session limits on any public page we read: not the Responsible Gaming page, not the T&C, not the Help Centre. A break or self-exclusion is available by contacting support or emailing [email protected], and the site says it will close the account “as soon as practicable”, but no periods or process are given. The help services listed are GamCare, Gamblers Anonymous and Gambling Therapy, plus parental filter software. No New Zealand service is named, and because we did not open an account we could not see what sits behind the login.

  • ?Deposit limitsNot mentioned on the Responsible Gaming page, in the T&C or in the Help Centre.
  • ?Loss or wager limitsNot mentioned on the public pages.
  • ?Session remindersNot mentioned on the public pages.
  • ~Cooling-off breakThe Responsible Gaming page says you can contact support and they will "exclude you for a while"; no periods or process are given.
  • ~Self-exclusionBy email to [email protected]; the casino closes the account "as soon as practicable" and it is up to you to report other accounts (Responsible Gaming page, T&C 3.8). No periods are given.
  • ~Help services listedGamCare, Gamblers Anonymous and Gambling Therapy, plus parental filter software. No New Zealand service is named.

Responsible Gaming page, T&C 3.8 and the Help Centre, read 11 Oct 2026. We did not open an account, so settings inside the account area were not seen.

Monster Win Responsible Gaming page: break and self-exclusion by contacting support
The Responsible Gaming page: a break or self-exclusion only by contacting support. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Pokies, studios and the size of the lobby

The lobby is where Monster Win looks strongest. The home page counted 12,328 pokies inside 15,557 games. Leading it were Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Playson, Novomatic, Playtech and BGaming, with Amusnet, Microgaming, Betsoft, Yggdrasil, Red Tiger and Thunderkick further down. Categories include Bonus Buys, Megaways, Hot Jackpots and a live section with Gold Saloon tables. Browse our pokies section if you are still choosing a game.

  • Pragmatic Play
  • Hacksaw Gaming
  • Playson
  • Novomatic
  • Playtech
  • Amusnet
  • BGaming
  • Microgaming
  • 3 Oaks Gaming
  • Betsoft
  • Yggdrasil
  • Spinomenal
  • Red Tiger
  • Thunderkick
  • Quickspin
  • Evoplay
  • Habanero
  • Booming Games
  • Backseat Gaming
  • ELA Games
  • Penguin King
  • Pragmatic Play Live

Provider list on the New Zealand site, 143 studios in the "Popular" order, 11 Oct 2026; the home page counts 12,328 pokies and 15,557 games in all.

Monster Win pokies lobby on a phone in New Zealand
The pokies lobby on a phone, with jackpot totals shown on some tiles. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Monster Win provider list led by Pragmatic, Backseat Gaming, ELA Games, Penguin King, Novomatic, Playson and Hacksaw Gaming
The provider list in its "Popular" order, with the number of games from each studio. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Clauses worth reading twice

A handful of clauses in the Monster Win T&C change what your balance is worth if something goes wrong.

  1. Nobody is named as the operator. The T&C call the business only "the company operating the Website": no company name, number, address, regulator or licence number appears in the T&C, Privacy Notice, About Us or Help Centre.

    1.4 Unless otherwise defined, all references in the Terms to "we", "us", "our", "Company" refer to the company operating the Website

    T&C 1.4, version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026
  2. Every deposit has to be played through once before a withdrawal. Cash out sooner and the casino may cancel your winnings and keep 10% of the deposit, or 15% if you paid by card or bank transfer.

    6.8 Minimum funds rollover before a withdrawal is x1 (one). If the wager of the funds (the amount of placed bets) is less than the deposit amount, we reserve the right to cancel all winnings and keep the commission of 10% (ten percent) [...] and the 15% (fifteen percent) commission if your account balance has been charged with a bank card or bank transfer.

    T&C 6.8, version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026
  3. A withdrawal can also be refused if you have not wagered at least NZ$40 in the calendar month you ask for it.

    The Company reserves the right to decline withdrawal requests if you have not met a minimum monthly wagering threshold of 40 NZD / 20 EUR within the calendar month of the withdrawal request.

    T&C 6.7 (second paragraph), version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026
  4. The offer card's 250% up to $4,000 + 150 spins is three deposits added together. The terms split it into 150% up to NZ$1,500, then 50% up to NZ$1,000 and 50% up to NZ$1,500, with 50 spins each, and set a 20 NZD minimum where the offer page says $40.

    3. The first deposit can activate a 150% deposit bonus up to the maximum amount of 1,500 NZD / 750 EUR and 50 free spins.

    Welcome package bonus terms 2-5, read 11 Oct 2026
  5. Winnings from the welcome bonus are capped at ten times the bonus: on a NZ$150 bonus, NZ$1,500 at most.

    18. The maximum amount which can be released from the bonus will be equal to 10x the initial bonus amount.

    Welcome package bonus terms 18, read 11 Oct 2026; the same default in T&C 7.16
  6. In a disagreement about a bet, winnings or a promotion, the casino's own decision is final.

    8.5 In case of disagreement regarding a bet or winnings, the decision of the Company is final and not negotiable.

    T&C 8.5 (and 7.3 for promotions), version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026
  7. Ask to close your account while money is still in it and the money is voided, not paid out.

    In case you want to close your account with a positive balance or/and pending withdrawal requests, all the funds on your account will be voided.

    T&C 3.7, version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026
  8. Leave money in an account you have not logged into for 180 days and it starts paying NZ$10 a month.

    Each Month we may charge 10 NZD / 5 EUR as an administration fee while the Account remains Inactive.

    T&C 6.18, version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026
  9. The maximum bet while a casino bonus is active is NZ$200, high enough that normal pokies play will not break it by accident.

    12. The maximum bet allowed while there is an active Casino bonus is 200 NZD / 100 EUR.

    Welcome package bonus terms 12, read 11 Oct 2026
  10. The T&C promise that player money sits in separate client bank accounts and is returned if the company goes insolvent. With no company named, there is no way to check who holds those accounts.

    6.17 The Company keeps customer funds separate from its own funds in dedicated client bank accounts.

    T&C 6.17, version 1.12, read 11 Oct 2026

What we could not check

Some things stayed out of reach, because we never funded an account at Monster Win.

  • We did not deposit or withdraw real money at Monster Win. The payout times on this page are the casino's published figures, not our own timings.
  • We did not open an account, so the limit and self-exclusion settings inside the account area were not seen.
  • Who runs Monster Win and under which licence. The T&C (version 1.12, last update 19.08.2026), Privacy Notice, About Us and Help Centre name no company, company number, address, regulator or licence number, and the footer shows only an 18+ badge with no link (11 Oct 2026; the same on 28 Sep and 10 Oct). There was no seal to follow, so no licence was checked at any regulator.
  • The Payments page lists only minimum and maximum amounts. Payout times and fees per method are not published and the cashier itself opens only after sign-up, so we could not confirm which methods work for a New Zealand account.
  • The welcome minimum deposit: the offer page says $40, bonus term 2 says 20 NZD for each of the three deposits. We used NZ$40 for the first deposit and 20 NZD for the second and third; the value test runs on NZ$100 either way.
  • The game and the value of the welcome free spins are not stated; the reload terms say spins go on a popular slot chosen by the casino at the minimum stake.
  • Whether the 10% or 15% commission in T&C 6.8 is ever charged in practice, and on exactly which amount.
  • How the VIP level that sets the withdrawal caps is worked out: T&C 6.12 only say it depends on deposits, withdrawals and bonuses over 90 days.
  • The sports welcome offer (100% up to $200) appears on the sign-up and home pages; its terms were not part of this check.
  • Support response times and how long ID checks take in practice.

Monster Win questions we get asked

Who runs Monster Win and is it licensed?

We cannot tell you. The T&C (version 1.12, updated 19.08.2026), the Privacy Notice, About Us and the Help Centre name no company, company number, address, regulator or licence number, and the footer shows only an 18+ badge with no link. There was no seal or number to follow, so no licence was checked at a regulator.

Is the Monster Win welcome bonus worth taking?

On our NZ$100 test, no. The first deposit leaves a net loss of about NZ$100 after average wagering costs, and the second and third land in the same place. The NZ$200 maximum bet is high enough that normal pokies play will not break it by accident, but a 10-day window and a 10x cap on winnings work against you.

Does Monster Win charge fees on withdrawals?

No fee is published for any method, which does not mean there are none. T&C 6.8 let the casino keep a 10% commission on a deposit not wagered once, or 15% for card and bank deposits, and T&C 6.18 add NZ$10 a month on accounts left idle for 180 days.

Can I play at Monster Win in NZ dollars?

Yes. NZD is one of the two currencies the payments page offers a New Zealand visitor, alongside euros, and the T&C and offer terms print every money rule in NZD with a euro figure beside it. New Zealand is also not on the excluded-countries list in T&C 2.3. For more on that side of things, see our NZD casino pages.

Documents behind this page (7)
DocumentRead onVersion
Terms and Conditions11 Oct 2026Version 1.12, last update 19.08.2026 (same text on 28 Sep and 10 Oct 2026)
Welcome package offer page and its bonus terms11 Oct 2026-
Casino promotions page and offer pages (Weekend Reload, Weekly Reload, Daily cashback, Live Cashback, Spinoleague, Specials)11 Oct 2026-
Payments page, deposit and withdrawal tabs (New Zealand, NZD and EUR)11 Oct 2026Says "No payments found." until a tab is switched (as on 28 Sep, 6 Oct and 10 Oct)
Responsible Gaming page11 Oct 2026-
About Us, Privacy Notice and Help Centre (FAQ)11 Oct 2026Privacy Notice effective October 2024
Affiliate landing page, home page footer and provider list11 Oct 2026-
Gambling Responsibility

Gambling is meant to be a form of entertainment—not a way to make money. Always play responsibly: set personal limits, stick to your budget, and avoid chasing losses. If you're in New Zealand and need assistance, free and confidential support is available 24/7 from Gambling Helpline NZ at 0800 654 655 or gamblinghelpline.co.nz.

Hemi Parata

Hemi Parata

I’m not your pastor, and I’m not here to save souls. But after years studying digital user behavior, working inside a gaming startup, and seeing NZ gambling law, RNG fairness, and bonus T&Cs twisted to hook players, I can’t sit quiet. I know how mobile casinos are built — I helped design some of the hooks. Now I tear them apart, call out the scams, and show players (especially the young ones) where the fun stops and the trap begins.