Advertiser disclosure
Spintown.nz earns a commission when you open an account or deposit at a casino through our links. This does not change the order of the table or what we write; our review method is published in full. 18+. Gambling Helpline 0800 654 655.

Fortune Play Casino Review NZ

Spintown file card: Fortune Play7/12 on our 12-point checkDocuments read 11 Oct 2026
✓
Licence
Tobique Gaming Commission 0000002Valid on the regulator's page, 11 Oct 2026
✓
Run by
Novatrix SRLCosta Rica
~
NZD account
YesNZD is an accepted account currency (T&C 4.1) and the Payments page shows 30 NZD minimums, but the casino runs in euros inside (T&C 11.10), crypto minimums are set as 20 EUR equivalents and the offer cards show amounts as a bare $
✓
Smallest cash-out
NZ$30 (crypto: the equivalent of 20 EUR)Within 72 hours of approval (the T&C say the casino aims for this); bank transfers within 3 business days; refunds typically 5-7 banking days after approval
✓
Cash-out ceiling
7,500 NZD (rolling 7 days, also reset on the 1st of each month) a week30,000 NZD a month; progressive jackpots paid in full
✗
Welcome offer on NZ$100
Costs much more than it gives-NZ$60 of the bonus left after wagering
~
Player tools
3 of 6 confirmedDeposit, loss and wager limits, a cooling-off break and self-exclusion are all described; crypto deposits and sports bets can slip past some of them

✓ on record ~ partly or unclear ✗ missing or against you ? not checked

Fortune Play is built for players who want volume. The provider slider lists 199 studios, the About us page claims 2000+ games, and the welcome cards promise up to $5,000 plus 300 free spins across four deposits. There is an NZD account, published payout limits, and a licence you can check yourself in a minute.

The catch sits in two numbers. Every deposit has to be wagered three times before it can leave (T&C 9.7), and every bonus runs at 40x with three days on the clock. We read the terms and the bonus policy in full, opened the payments page as a New Zealand visitor, followed the licence seal through to the regulator, and took our screenshots from a New Zealand connection. We did not deposit and we did not play for real money, so the payout times below are the casino’s published figures, not our own. One sentence: Fortune Play is a big, plainly documented casino with an offer that looks better than it pays.

Where Fortune Play fits, and where it does not

There is plenty to like on paper, and a hard edge underneath. NZD is an accepted account currency, the licence shows as valid on the regulator’s own validation page, and New Zealand is not on the restricted countries list. Against that: the 3x deposit rule, the three-day bonus clock, and reload winnings capped at ten times your deposit. Our twelve-question check scores Fortune Play 7/12, and the two lists below are the short version.

Good fit if:

  • You want a very large pokie lobby – 199 studios, with rows such as Rising Kings and Evergreens.
  • You want an NZD balance, with 30 NZD minimums on cards, wallets and vouchers.
  • You read bonus terms first and are comfortable with 40x and three days.

Think twice if:

  • You withdraw soon after depositing – each deposit must be wagered three times first.
  • You expect a 24-hour payout promise – the published figure is 72 hours after approval.
  • You bet big with a bonus running – one bet above NZ$7.50 can cost you the winnings.
Visit Fortune Play

18+. Spintown.nz earns a commission if you sign up through this link. It does not change any number on this page.

Seven out of twelve

The check is twelve yes-or-no questions, answered only from what the casino publishes: the terms, the bonus policy, the payments page, the responsible gaming page and the regulator’s records. It is the same method behind every casino review here, and the rule is that an unclear answer scores nothing. Fortune Play answered seven. It lost a point because the bonus terms make the casino’s decision final in a dispute (1.11) and the terms read translation errors in its own favour (1.7). Another went on the processing fee allowed for a withdrawal made before a deposit has been wagered three times, even though the payments page calls every method free. The 72-hour payout figure cost one more, and the last two went on the 3x deposit rule and the value test below.

7/12Fortune Play meets 7 of our 12 points

Paper

  • ✓Licence shown as active on the regulator's own siteTobique validation page reached from the footer seal: Novatrix SRL, www.fortuneplay.com, operating status VALID, 11 Oct 2026; the licence holder list shows a B2C licence to 13 Mar 2027.
  • ✓Operator, company number and address published in the termsNovatrix SRL, No. 3-102-893958, Potrero Cerrado, Oreamuno, Cartago, Costa Rica (T&C 1.1). The About us page names Dama N.V. instead.
  • ✓New Zealand is not on the restricted countries listNew Zealand is not on the T&C 2.4 list or the bonus terms 8.1 and 8.2 lists (read 10 and 11 Oct 2026).
  • ✗No one-sided rules on wording or the final say in disputesT&C 1.7 reads translation errors in the casino's favour; bonus terms 1.11 make the casino's decisions final in a dispute.

Money

  • ✓NZD account availableNZD is listed in T&C 4.1, the Payments page shows 30 NZD minimums and the bonus terms give NZD amounts; the site runs in euros inside (T&C 11.10).
  • ✗No casino fees on deposits or withdrawalsThe Payments page lists every method as free, but T&C 9.7 lets the casino charge a processing fee on a withdrawal made before the deposit has been wagered three times.
  • ✗Withdrawals processed within 24 hours (published figure)T&C 11.6: the casino aims to process withdrawals within 72 hours of approval; bank transfers within 3 business days (11.10).
  • ✗No rule to wager your own deposit before cashing outT&C 9.7: each deposit has to be wagered three times before withdrawal.

Bonus

  • ✗Welcome bonus does not cost more than it gives (NZ$100 test)-NZ$60 left of a NZ$100 bonus after wagering.
  • ✓No cash-out cap on winnings from the welcome bonusThe only general cap on deposit bonuses (bonus terms 2.4) applies to matches of 300% and above; the 100% welcome bonus has none. The Tuesday and Sunday reloads carry their own 10x deposit cap.
  • ✓Offer card and bonus terms describe the same offerThe first deposit card and bonus terms section 3 agree: 100% up to $1,000 (1,000 NZD in the terms), 100 spins on Elvis Frog in Vegas or Gold Rush with Johnny Cash, 40x, 3 days (1.3), from 30 NZD (1.2).

Protection

  • ✓Deposit limits, breaks and self-exclusion explained publiclyThe Responsible Gaming page explains deposit, loss and wager limits, a cooling-off period of 1 week to 6 months and self-exclusion from 6 months to indefinite.

One point for each question the published documents answer in the player's favour. Unclear answers score nothing until the casino clarifies them in writing.

What that welcome offer is really worth

The welcome card and the bonus terms tell the same story, which is not always the case. The first deposit match at Fortune Play is 100% up to $1,000 plus 100 free spins, 40x, from a $30 deposit, with three days to clear. The bonus terms give the same maximums in NZD – 1,000, 1,000, 1,500 and 1,500 – and set a 30 NZD minimum deposit, so you are not choosing between two versions of the offer. Those first 100 spins are BGaming titles: Elvis Frog in Vegas or Gold Rush with Johnny Cash.

On our NZ$100 test it stops looking like free money. Deposit NZ$100, take the NZ$100 match, and you owe NZ$4,000 of turnover at 40x. Pokies return about 96% on average, so every NZ$1 wagered costs roughly 4 cents, and clearing that turnover costs about NZ$160 on average. The balance is -NZ$60 of value from a NZ$100 bonus. Three days to clear NZ$4,000 is about 1,333 spins a day at NZ$1. The maximum bet with a bonus active is NZ$7.50, and a doubled bet or a bought bonus round counts towards that ceiling – one bet over it can cost you the winnings. There is no cash-out cap on the welcome bonus, which is a genuine point in its favour. The stake or value of the free spins is not stated anywhere.

Bonus value testFirst deposit bonus (welcome package, deposit 1 of 4)100% up to $1,000 + 100 free spins, 40x, from a $30 deposit, 3 days to clear
You depositNZ$100
Bonus at 100%+ NZ$100
Wagering: 40x on bonus onlyNZ$4,000 to turn over
Average cost of that play (96% RTP pokies)- NZ$160
Bonus value left-NZ$60

Costs much more than it gives (-60% of the bonus survives its own wagering)

Time on the clock
3 days = about 1,333 spins a day at NZ$1 (tight)
Biggest bet while wagering
NZ$7.50 (bonus terms 2.2 default; the offer card sets no limit of its own)
Most you can cash out
No cap in the terms
Free spins (not counted above)
100 on Elvis Frog in Vegas or Gold Rush with Johnny Cash (BGaming), to be activated within 3 days; bonus and spins both carry 40x; the stake per spin is not stated

How the test works: we put NZ$100 through the offer exactly as its terms read. Pokies pay back about 96 cents per dollar staked on average, so every NZ$1 of wagering costs about 4 cents. What is left of the bonus after that cost is its real value. It is an average, not a forecast: a single session can land far above or below it.

The catch is the combination rather than one clause: 40x, three days, and a deposit that has to be wagered three times before it can leave. Nothing is hidden and nothing is generous. Run your own numbers before you claim – our wagering calculator does the same sum with your own deposit and stake, and the shape of the answer rarely changes. If you only want to try the lobby, cancel the bonus before you start wagering (bonus terms 2.6) and play with your own money.

Fortune Play first deposit bonus terms showing 40x wagering and a 3-day expiry
The first deposit offer card: 100% up to $1,000 plus 100 spins on two BGaming pokies, $30 minimum deposit, 40x wagering and 3 days to clear. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Fortune Play bonus terms clause 2.2 on the maximum bet while wagering
Bonus terms 2.2: the 7.5 NZD maximum bet while wagering and what breaking it costs. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

The other offers, through the same test

The four welcome deposits are the headline on the Fortune Play promotions page, not the whole of it. We put every other card through the same NZ$100 test.

OfferDepositBonusWagering to clearValue leftVerdict
First deposit bonus (welcome package, deposit 1 of 4)100% up to $1,000 + 100 free spins, 40x, from a $30 deposit, 3 days to clearNZ$100NZ$100NZ$4,000-NZ$60Costs much more than it gives
Second deposit bonus, code FORTUNE250% up to $1,000 + 50 free spins, 40x, from $30, 3 daysNZ$100NZ$50NZ$2,000-NZ$30Costs much more than it gives
Third deposit bonus, code FORTUNE350% up to $1,500 + 50 free spins, 40x, from $30, 3 daysNZ$100NZ$50NZ$2,000-NZ$30Costs much more than it gives
Fourth deposit bonus, code FORTUNE475% up to $1,500 + 100 free spins, 40x, from $30, 3 daysNZ$100NZ$75NZ$3,000-NZ$45Costs much more than it gives
Turbo Reload Tuesdays, code TUE100% up to $1,500 + 100 free spins, 40x, from $75, once each Tuesday, winnings capped at 10x the depositNZ$100NZ$100NZ$4,000-NZ$60Costs much more than it gives
Turbo Reload Sundays, code SUN100% up to $1,500, 40x, from $30, once each Sunday, winnings capped at 10x the depositNZ$100NZ$100NZ$4,000-NZ$60Costs much more than it gives

Each offer is put through the same test: NZ$100, or the offer's minimum deposit if that is higher, and an average cost of 4 cents per NZ$1 wagered on pokies.

Deposits two, three and four all run at 40x with the same three days, so all three lose value in the test: -NZ$30 on the second and third, -NZ$45 on the fourth, at about 667 or 1,000 spins a day at NZ$1. The Tuesday and Sunday Turbo Reloads are 40x with three days as well, plus an extra sting – winnings are capped at ten times your deposit even after the wagering is finished, so a NZ$100 deposit tops out at NZ$1,000. The Tuesday reload also needs at least $75 to claim. A home page banner advertising weekly reloads of 100% up to $3,000 is those two reloads added together, not a third offer.

The smaller rewards follow the same shape. Cashback and cash rewards count as bonuses, carry 10x wagering and cap winnings at ten times the bonus (bonus terms 1.7). The Fang Wheel gives a free daily spin to players who have deposited in the last 10 days, with prize spins on three Delulu pokies, a maximum win of $75 and 10x wagering. A Lucky Spin wheel advertised at up to 10,000 €/$ has no terms window on its card, so there is nothing to read. Our reload bonus page covers weekly offers in general.

Fortune Play Turbo Reload Tuesdays terms with a 10x deposit win cap
The Turbo Reload Tuesdays card: code TUE, $75 minimum, 40x, and winnings capped at 10 times the deposit. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Paying in and cashing out from New Zealand

NZD is an accepted account currency (T&C 4.1), and the payments page shown to a New Zealand visitor lists 30 NZD minimums on cards, wallets and vouchers, with every method marked free. The site runs in euros internally (11.10), crypto minimums are set as 20 EUR equivalents, and the offer cards show a bare “$” with no currency attached. On the deposit side you have Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Paysafecard, Neosurf, Skrill, Neteller, ecoPayz, MiFinity and six cryptocurrencies, from Bitcoin to USDT. Our NZD casinos page covers what to look for in a dollar account.

Payout times are the casino’s published figures, not our timings. Cards take 1-3 banking days, bank transfer 3-5 banking days, and e-wallets and crypto show as instant. Fortune Play aims to process withdrawals within 72 hours of approval (11.6), with bank transfers processed within 3 business days (11.10). Three deposit methods have no matching payout route – Apple Pay, Paysafecard and Neosurf are not on the withdrawal list – and the terms let the casino choose a different method when it pays you (11.5). One rule runs across all of it: each deposit has to be wagered three times, or the payout can be refused or charged a processing fee (9.7).

MethodTypeMin depositDeposit landsCash out?Payout timeFee
VisaCard30 NZDInstantYes1-3 banking daysFree
MastercardCard30 NZDInstantYes1-3 banking daysFree
Apple Pay (Mastercard)Mobile wallet30 NZDInstantNoNot on the withdrawal listFree
PaysafecardVoucher30 NZDInstantNoNot on the withdrawal listFree
NeosurfVoucher30 NZDInstantNoNot on the withdrawal listFree
SkrillE-wallet30 NZDInstantYesInstantFree
NetellerE-wallet30 NZDInstantYesInstantFree
ecoPayzE-wallet30 NZDInstantYesInstantFree
MiFinityE-wallet30 NZDInstantYesInstantFree
Bank transferBank30 NZD (withdrawals only)Not on the deposit listYes3-5 banking daysFree
BitcoinCryptoEquivalent of 20 EURInstantYesInstantFree
EthereumCryptoEquivalent of 20 EURInstantYesInstantFree
LitecoinCryptoEquivalent of 20 EURInstantYesInstantFree
Bitcoin CashCryptoEquivalent of 20 EURInstantYesInstantFree
DogecoinCryptoEquivalent of 20 EURInstantYesInstantFree
USDTCryptoEquivalent of 20 EURInstantYesInstantFree

The casino's Payments page as shown to a New Zealand visitor on 10 Oct 2026 (deposit and withdrawal tabs, the same 16 methods as in our scan of 7 Oct 2026); the withdrawal tab was on screen again on 11 Oct 2026, unchanged from Visa down to Dogecoin (our screenshot shows the first five rows). The page lists Paysafecard as a credit card and Neosurf as an e-wallet; both are prepaid vouchers. Payout times are the casino's own figures; the T&C add that the casino aims to process withdrawals within 72 hours of approval (11.6) and that bank transfers are processed within 3 business days (11.10).

Fortune Play withdrawal methods with processing times and minimum withdrawals in NZD
The withdrawal tab of the Payments page: cards 1-3 banking days, bank transfer 3-5 banking days, Skrill and Neteller instant, all from 30 NZD and marked free. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

The limits on the way out

The caps are published, which beats a vague promise. Daily is 3,000 NZD, weekly is 7,500 NZD on a rolling 7 days that also resets on the 1st of each month, and monthly is 30,000 NZD. Progressive jackpot wins sit outside all three and are paid in full. The terms allow exceptions for the most active players (11.8), and the VIP page promises higher cashout limits by invitation with no figures attached. Minimum withdrawal is NZ$30, or the equivalent of 20 EUR in crypto. Card payouts return up to your net deposits to the card with the rest by another method (11.9), and banks handling a transfer may charge up to about EUR 16 (11.11).

Smallest withdrawal
NZ$30 (crypto: the equivalent of 20 EUR)
Processing
Within 72 hours of approval (the T&C say the casino aims for this); bank transfers within 3 business days; refunds typically 5-7 banking days after approval
Per day
3,000 NZD
Per week
7,500 NZD (rolling 7 days, also reset on the 1st of each month)
Per month
30,000 NZD
VIP ceiling
Exceptions can be made for the most active players (T&C 11.8); the VIP page promises higher cashout limits by invitation, without figures
Progressive jackpots
Paid in full, outside the daily, weekly and monthly caps
Before any withdrawal
Each deposit wagered three times; otherwise the casino may refuse the payout or charge a processing fee (T&C 9.7)
ID checks
Withdrawals stay pending until verified; if the casino cannot reach you by phone or email within two weeks, the account is locked and the withdrawal cancelled (T&C 8.4); failing verification within two weeks of a request can end in account closure and confiscation (9.3)
Reload bonus winnings
Capped at 10 times the deposit on the Tuesday and Sunday reloads, even after wagering (offer cards, bonus terms section 4)
No-deposit bonus winnings
Capped at NZ$75, even after wagering (T&C 11.7, bonus terms 1.8)
Cashback and cash rewards
Count as bonuses: 10x wagering and winnings capped at 10x the bonus (bonus terms 1.7)
Card payouts
Up to your net deposits go back to the card, the rest by another method (T&C 11.9)
Bank transfer payouts
Intermediary banks may charge, typically up to EUR 16 (T&C 11.11)
Inactive accounts
EUR 20 a month after 12 months without login or play (T&C 12.1)

T&C sections 8.4, 9.3, 9.7, 11.1-11.11, 12.1 and 14 (version 1, effective and last updated 06.02.2026, read in full 10 Oct 2026; 9.7 on screen again 11 Oct 2026); bonus terms 1.7, 1.8 and section 4 (last updated 28.02.2024, read 11 Oct 2026); reload offer cards and VIP page, 11 Oct 2026.

Fortune Play terms clause 9.7 requiring each deposit to be wagered three times
T&C 9.7: each deposit must be wagered three times before withdrawal, or the casino may charge a fee or refuse the payout. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Who runs it and who licenses it

Fortune Play is operated by Novatrix SRL, company number 3-102-893958, of Province 03 of Cartago, County 07 of Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, Costa Rica. The footer seal led us to the Tobique Gaming Commission’s validation page, which named Novatrix SRL, listed www.fortuneplay.com and showed the status as VALID under the Tobique Gaming Act 2023; the regulator’s licence holder list gives Novatrix S.R.L a B2C licence expiring 2027-03-13. Neither page shows a licence number or a grant date, so the 0000002 you see quoted comes from the casino’s own terms. The About us page names a different company, Dama N.V., which is why we go by the terms. Disputes start with support, then the EGIS dispute service, then arbitration in Costa Rica, inside one year. In plain words, an offshore licence is not a New Zealand licence – you get a named operator and a published complaints route, but no local regulator behind it. Our gambling law page explains what that means.

Operator
Novatrix SRL
Company number
3-102-893958
Registered address
Province 03 of Cartago, County 07 of Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, North Side of Manuel Avila Camacho School, Costa Rica
Regulator
Tobique Gaming Commission
Licence number
0000002
Status at the regulator
Valid
Domain on the certificate
www.fortuneplay.com
Disputes go to
Support first, then the EGIS dispute service that works under the Tobique Gaming Commission; otherwise arbitration in Costa Rica; claims within one year (T&C 13, 15.5, 17)

Checked 11 Oct 2026: we followed the licence seal in the footer of the casino's New Zealand site to the regulator's validation page at validate.thetgc.ca (generated on 11 Oct 2026). It names Novatrix SRL, address Cartago Oreamuno, Potrero Cerrado, Costa Rica, registered website www.fortuneplay.com (the domain our affiliate link landed on), operating status VALID under the Tobique Gaming Act 2023. The regulator's licence holder list at thetgc.ca shows Novatrix S.R.L with a B2C licence expiring 2027-03-13. Neither page shows a licence number or a grant date; the number 0000002 comes from the casino's own T&C 1.1 and footer. The validation page only opens from the seal on the casino site and its link carries a stamp that expires, so we link to the licence holder list instead. The validation page is wider than a phone screen, so our screenshot is cut from a full-page capture taken in the same session. Open the certificate

Tobique Gaming Commission validation page for Novatrix SRL and fortuneplay.com showing operating status valid
The regulator's validation page reached through the footer seal: Novatrix SRL, www.fortuneplay.com, operating status VALID. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Tobique Gaming Commission licence holder list with Novatrix S.R.L
The regulator's licence holder list: Novatrix S.R.L holds a B2C licence expiring 13 Mar 2027. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.
Fortune Play About us page naming Dama N.V. as the operator
The About us page names Dama N.V. as the operator, while the T&C and the regulator name Novatrix SRL. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Limits and breaks you can set

The player tools are described publicly, which is more than many casinos manage. Deposit limits work by day, week or month; loss limits and wager limits the same. Cooling-off comes in 1 week, 1 month, 3 months or 6 months, and self-exclusion in 6 months, 9 months, 1 year or indefinitely, set inside the account or requested through live chat or [email protected]. Lowering a limit takes effect at once; raising one needs email confirmation and waits for the current limit to expire. Two warnings sit on the page itself: crypto deposits cannot always be capped (T&C 10.5), and a cooling-off does not stop sports bets from an existing balance. The help services listed are Gamblers Anonymous, GamCare and Gambling Therapy, none of them in New Zealand. Session reminders are not mentioned.

  • ~Deposit limitsBy day, week or month. The page warns they cannot always be applied to crypto deposits, and T&C 10.5 says the casino cannot cap crypto deposits.
  • ✓Loss or wager limitsLoss limits and wager limits by day, week or month. Lowering takes effect at once; raising needs email confirmation and waits until the current limit expires. They do not cover sports bets.
  • ?Session remindersNot mentioned on the public pages.
  • ✓Cooling-off break1 week, 1 month, 3 months or 6 months. Fiat deposits are blocked and promotions stop, but the page warns some crypto deposits may still go through, and a cooling-off does not stop sports bets from an existing balance.
  • ✓Self-exclusion6 months, 9 months, 1 year or indefinitely, in the account or through live chat or [email protected]; the FAQ also gives [email protected] for closing an account.
  • ~Help services listedGamblers Anonymous, GamCare and Gambling Therapy. No New Zealand service is named.

Responsible Gaming page (last updated 06.02.2026, read and the limits section shot on 11 Oct 2026), FAQ and T&C 10.5. We did not open an account, so settings inside the account area were not seen.

Fortune Play Responsible Gaming page listing deposit, loss and wager limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion
The Responsible Gaming page: deposit, loss and wager limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion, with the crypto caveats. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Pokies and studios in the lobby

The provider slider lists 199 studios and the About us page claims 2000+ games. The names you expect are there – Pragmatic Play, Play’n GO, Hacksaw Gaming, NetEnt, Playtech, Nolimit City, Relax Gaming, Evolution, Yggdrasil – alongside a long tail of smaller studios, arranged in rows such as Rising Kings and Evergreens. All jackpot slots are excluded from bonus play (8.3), so a bonus session and a jackpot session are two different sessions. No RTP figures are published anywhere we looked. Pokies count 100% towards wagering, while card games, roulette, poker and video poker count 5%. More on pokies in our pokies section.

  • Pragmatic Play
  • Play'n GO
  • Hacksaw Gaming
  • BGaming
  • NetEnt
  • Red Tiger
  • Playtech
  • Push Gaming
  • Nolimit City
  • Relax Gaming
  • ELK
  • Thunderkick
  • Quickspin
  • Yggdrasil
  • Big Time Gaming
  • Playson
  • Endorphina
  • Novomatic
  • 3 Oaks
  • Betsoft
  • Booming Games
  • Gaming Corps
  • Habanero
  • PG Soft
  • Evolution
  • Ezugi
  • Spribe

Provider slider on the New Zealand home page (199 studios listed) and lobby tiles, 11 Oct 2026.

Fortune Play lobby on a phone in New Zealand
The Fortune Play lobby on a phone: the Rising Kings row, with games from smaller studios such as Megafair, BePlay and 7Rings Gaming. Screenshot from a New Zealand connection, 11 Oct 2026.

Clauses worth reading twice

Some clauses do more work than others. These are the ones we would read twice before claiming anything, and the ones most likely to decide what you actually take home.

  1. Every deposit has to be played through three times before you can withdraw it, bonus or not. Ask for a payout earlier and the casino may refuse it or charge a processing fee, although the Payments page calls every method free.

    Any deposit must be wagered three (3) times the deposited amount before you may withdraw those funds. [...] The Casino reserves the right to charge a processing fee or refuse withdrawal if wagering requirements are unmet.

    T&C 9.7, version 1 (effective 06.02.2026), read 10 Oct 2026, on screen again 11 Oct 2026
  2. The welcome bonus has to be cleared 40 times in 3 days. On a NZ$100 bonus that is NZ$4,000 of pokie bets, about 1,333 spins a day at NZ$1.

    The wagering requirement is x40. The bonus expires in 3 days after being credited.

    First deposit offer card, Bonus Terms items 3 and 4, read 11 Oct 2026 (bonus terms 1.3 and section 3 say the same)
  3. While a bonus is active, one bet above NZ$7.50 (a doubled bet or a bought bonus round counts too) can cost you every winning from that bonus.

    The maximum bet while wagering is 5 EUR, 5 USD, 7.5 CAD, 7.5 AUD, 7.5 NZD, 50 NOK, 100 ZAR, or the equivalent in other currencies, unless otherwise specified. [...] Violating this rule will result in the forfeiture of all winnings derived from the bonus.

    Bonus Policy 2.2 (last updated 28.02.2024), read 11 Oct 2026
  4. The two weekly reloads look big at 100% up to $1,500, but winnings from them are capped at ten times your deposit once the wagering is done. On a NZ$100 deposit the most you can cash out from the bonus play is NZ$1,000. The Tuesday reload also needs at least $75.

    Max win 10x deposited amount applies after completing the required wagering.

    Turbo Reload Tuesdays and Turbo Reload Sundays offer cards, read 11 Oct 2026; Bonus Policy section 4 says the same
  5. Any translation mistake in the terms is read in the casino's favour, and the bonus terms make the casino's decision final in any dispute (1.11).

    The main language of the Casino website is English, and any translation errors are interpreted in favour of the Casino.

    T&C 1.7, version 1 (effective 06.02.2026), read 10 Oct 2026
  6. Keep your ID, proof of address and phone ready. If verification is not passed within two weeks of the request, the terms let the casino close the account and keep the balance; a pending withdrawal is also cancelled if they cannot reach you in that time (8.4).

    Failure to pass verification within two (2) weeks of our request will result in account termination and funds confiscation.

    T&C 9.3, version 1 (effective 06.02.2026)
  7. Leave money in an account you stop using and after 12 months it starts paying a monthly fee until the balance is gone.

    Once your Account becomes inactive, we reserve the right to charge a monthly dormancy fee of €20 (or currency equivalent), deducted from your remaining balance.

    T&C 12.1, version 1 (effective 06.02.2026)
  8. The About us page names a different operator, Dama N.V., while the T&C, the site footer and the regulator's validation page all name Novatrix SRL. Go by the T&C: they are the contract you accept.

    Fortuneplay is operated by Dama N.V..

    About us page, section Convenient, safe and secure, read 11 Oct 2026; T&C 1.1
  9. Progressive jackpot wins are not squeezed through the 3,000 NZD daily cap.

    Progressive jackpot wins are paid in full and do not count toward these limits.

    T&C 11.8, version 1 (effective 06.02.2026)
  10. No cash-out cap on the four welcome bonuses. The general rules cap only matches of 300% and above; the 10x cap applies to the Tuesday and Sunday reloads alone.

    For deposit match bonuses with 300% offer and above, the maximum withdrawable amount from winnings generated during the bonus session is limited to ten (10) times the player’s deposit

    Bonus Policy 2.4, read 11 Oct 2026

What we could not check

Some things cannot be verified from outside an account, and some are simply not published anywhere. We would rather flag the gaps in the Fortune Play paperwork than fill them with guesses.

  • We did not deposit or withdraw real money at Fortune Play. The payout times on this page are the casino's published figures, not our own timings.
  • We did not open an account, so the limit and self-exclusion settings inside the account area were not seen.
  • Which company runs the site day to day: the About us page names Dama N.V., while the T&C, the footer and the regulator's validation page name Novatrix SRL. We have gone by the T&C and the regulator.
  • The licence number 0000002 and the company number appear only in the casino's own terms and footer. The regulator's pages show the company, the registered website, the status and the licence expiry date, not the number or the grant date.
  • Whether www.fortuneplay8.com is covered: the casino's payments page also opened on that domain in our scan of 7 Oct 2026, but the regulator's validation page lists only www.fortuneplay.com.
  • The stake or value of the free spins: neither the offer cards nor the bonus terms state it.
  • How you would be paid after a deposit by Apple Pay, Paysafecard or Neosurf: none of the three is on the withdrawal list, and the T&C let the casino choose another method (11.5).
  • The terms of the Lucky Spin wheel (up to 10,000 €/$): its card on the promotions page has no terms window.
  • Whether every studio in the provider list is playable from New Zealand: the T&C restrict NetEnt and some other studios by country without naming New Zealand.
  • Support response times and how long ID checks take in practice.

Questions we get asked

Is Fortune Play licensed, and is it safe for players here?

It holds a Tobique Gaming Commission licence, shown as valid on the regulator’s own validation page, with an expiry date of 2027-03-13 on the licence holder list. New Zealand is not on the restricted countries list in the terms or in the bonus exclusions, so New Zealand players are not excluded on paper. It is a real licence with a real complaints route, but it is offshore rather than local.

What currency does my account run in?

NZD is an accepted account currency (T&C 4.1) and the payments page shows 30 NZD minimums on cards, Apple Pay, vouchers and e-wallets. The casino runs in euros internally (11.10), crypto minimums are 20 EUR equivalents, and the offer cards show a bare “$” rather than NZD. A few things are converted behind the scenes.

How fast does Fortune Play pay out, and do I have to wager my deposit first?

You have to wager every deposit three times before you can withdraw it, bonus or not (T&C 9.7). Ask for a payout earlier and the casino may refuse it or charge a processing fee. On speed, the published figures are 1-3 banking days for cards, 3-5 for bank transfer and instant for e-wallets and crypto, with the terms aiming for 72 hours after approval. We did not test any of it.

Is the Fortune Play welcome bonus worth claiming?

On our NZ$100 test, no. You would take a NZ$100 bonus, owe NZ$4,000 of wagering at 40x, and the average cost of clearing it is NZ$160 – about -NZ$60 of value, spread over roughly 1,333 spins a day at NZ$1. The card and the terms agree and there is no cash-out cap on it, but the arithmetic is the arithmetic.

Documents behind this page (8)
DocumentRead onVersion
Terms and Conditions10 Oct 2026Version 1, effective and last updated 06.02.2026 (clauses 1.7 and 9.7 on screen again 11 Oct 2026)
Bonus Policy11 Oct 2026Last updated 28.02.2024
Promotions page and offer info windows11 Oct 20268 cards, 7 info windows (Lucky Spin has none)
Payments page, deposit and withdrawal tabs (NZ)10 Oct 2026Same methods as on 7 Oct 2026; withdrawal tab on screen again 11 Oct 2026
Responsible Gaming page11 Oct 2026Last updated 06.02.2026
FAQ, About us and VIP pages11 Oct 2026-
Tobique Gaming Commission validation page (via the footer seal)11 Oct 2026Operating status VALID
Tobique Gaming Commission licence holder list11 Oct 2026Novatrix S.R.L, B2C, expires 2027-03-13
Gambling Responsibility

Gambling is meant to be a form of entertainment—not a way to make money. Always play responsibly: set personal limits, stick to your budget, and avoid chasing losses. If you're in New Zealand and need assistance, free and confidential support is available 24/7 from Gambling Helpline NZ at 0800 654 655 or gamblinghelpline.co.nz.

Hemi Parata

Hemi Parata

I’m not your pastor, and I’m not here to save souls. But after years studying digital user behavior, working inside a gaming startup, and seeing NZ gambling law, RNG fairness, and bonus T&Cs twisted to hook players, I can’t sit quiet. I know how mobile casinos are built — I helped design some of the hooks. Now I tear them apart, call out the scams, and show players (especially the young ones) where the fun stops and the trap begins.